Why Facebook Posts Disappear
Where did all my Facebook posts go? How long does your post stay on someone's feed? Why do some posts disappear from my news feed? Find the answers with more FAQ about Facebook
Where did all my Facebook posts go?
You can access your activity log by going to your Timeline and clicking the button that is located directly above the cover image. Simply click on this button, and you're done! You will see a chronological order applied to all of your posts. You have the option of viewing only the posts that were made during a specific month by clicking on the year and month list that is located on the right hand side.
How do I stop my posts from disappearing on Facebook? If it disappears again, try these before giving up using Facebook: Find the pattern: If there are both text and photo, try posting only text or only photo. Use another account: If this is a page or group, try posting from another Facebook account. Change configuration: Go through the settings of your timeline or page.
How do I find a lost post on Facebook? To recover the post you just removed, go to More > Activity Log and then select Trash from the top menu. This will allow you to access the post again. Through the Manage Activity page, you'll be able to view any posts that have been removed within the past 30 days. Tap the post that you want to restore, then tap the Restore button. To confirm, select the Restore option.
Why do some posts disappear from my news feed?
If your Facebook feed doesn't seem to be showing the most recent posts, or if some posts that are shared to your Facebook page are missing, then the most likely explanation is that those posts in your feed may be shared from a user's personal Facebook profile or a Facebook page that has an age or location restriction. If this is the case, then those posts in your feed may not be showing up.
Can Facebook posts just disappear? Error messages and posts that vanish could also be caused by issues with the software or hardware that Facebook employs. In most cases, the posts will reappear as soon as Facebook has fixed the issues. It may be necessary to log out of Facebook and then log back into the platform before the issue can be resolved. See our post about I stop Facebook from degrading photo quality
Why am I not seeing all my friends Facebook posts? The newsfeed is designed to display the top stories rather than the most recent stories by default. This means that the posts from your friends won't show up in your feed if their level of engagement on Facebook is lower than that of the other people and pages you follow and interact with on Facebook.
How long does a Facebook post last? Length. As long as the owner of the account maintains activity on the account, any post that is written on the Wall of a Facebook page will remain there indefinitely. The frequency with which people post on the wall determines the rate at which newer posts fall further and further down the page over time.
Can I see who deleted a post on my Facebook page?
The identity of the person who deleted a post from your Facebook page is not visible to you. Facebook does not keep a record of posts that have been deleted. Read our post about I see Facebook Insights
Why can't I see all my friends posts on my timeline? Because if you excluded certain people, your settings would then be considered "custom." By default, only the most popular posts or what the app THINKS you want to see will be displayed on the home screen. Find the small link labeled SORT that is located in the top right corner of the status list, click it, and then change the drop-down menu to show MOST RECENT rather than TOP STORIES. Done.
How can you tell if someone has hidden their posts on Facebook? Navigate through the various wall posts that are located in the screen's center. If the other person's posts are the only ones that appear, and none of yours do, then it is likely that the other person has been hiding your posts.
Can I tell who is looking at my Facebook page? No, Facebook does not provide users with the ability to monitor who views their profiles. The functionality cannot be provided by third-party applications either. Please let us know about any app that advertises the ability to do this in the event that you find such an app. Read our post about How long does it take to get monetized on Facebook
How long does your post stay on someone's feed?
Unless you add it as a highlight, the photos and videos you share to your story will be removed from Feed, your profile, and Direct after 24 hours, unless you choose to keep it there. Bear in mind that in addition to sharing your story on Feed, you can also save any photos or videos that you include in your story.
Can you post too much on Facebook? It is recommended that you post no more than twice a day, with the recommended minimum being once per day. In point of fact, according to the findings of some studies, the level of engagement with your content decreases if you post more than that... Don't get too giddy about it though. Prioritize the acquisition of quality over quantity. On a daily basis, 1.55 posts are shared by Facebook Pages on average.
Does Facebook delete old photos? If users do not download the Moments app, Facebook will immediately delete all of their previously synced photos. Facebook has announced that it will be deleting photos that have been privately synced from your phone to Facebook in the near future. Moments, a new app developed by Facebook, became their new home at the beginning of this year. You may like: you stop someone tagging you on Facebook
Can Facebook Admin delete posts?
Administrators and moderators have the ability to delete posts from their group and provide feedback regarding the decision to delete the post.
Can anyone delete a post on Facebook? You have the ability to remove any post from Facebook that you were responsible for creating. You can delete a post quickly and easily by selecting "Delete" from the menu that appears when three dots are clicked on the Facebook app or in your web browser. It is not possible to delete posts that other users have made on Facebook; however, you have the option to hide them so that they will not appear in your feed.
How can I tell if someone deleted my comment on Facebook? You won't be able to see what was removed from a post or comment after you've deleted it. Even determining who was responsible for deleting it is impossible. The content was no longer there. If you're only using Facebook to moderate comments and messages, then you won't be able to find out who deleted a comment from your page because Facebook hides that information. You may like: I delete Facebook for my mental health